Home 9 Facebook 9 How To See & Delete Friend Requests on Facebook

How To See & Delete Friend Requests on Facebook

by | Apr 17, 2023

Facebook is the most popular social media platform, and it’s a great way to interact with people and reconnect with old friends and family. If you’ve sent too many Facebook requests, you can choose to cancel those that haven’t been answered in a long time. If you’re wondering how to see and delete friend requests on Facebook, you can now do so via the Facebook App and Web. This post discusses how to see and cancel all of your sent friend requests on a mobile browser, desktop browser, and the Facebook mobile app.

 How to See Sent Friend Requests on Facebook Mobile?

If you don’t have the Android or iOS app installed on your device, you can access Facebook through a mobile browser.

  1. Launch a browser, navigate to Facebook’s mobile site, and sign in.
  2. In the top menu bar, click the Friends icon.
  3. Choose the down arrow beside Friend Requests.

4. Choose view sent requests.

If you want to cancel a sent request, choose Cancel, and the request will be deleted from the recipient’s view.

How to See Sent Friend Requests on Desktop?

With a desktop browser, you can also see and cancel friend requests.

  1. Friends can be found in the left vertical pane.
  2. Choose Friend Requests.

3. Choose view sent requests.

See also  How to Schedule Facebook Posts

If you do not want the request to be sent to the recipient, select Cancel Request.

How to See Sent Friend Requests on the Facebook App?

The steps for viewing all pending sent friend requests on the Facebook mobile app for iOS and Android are nearly identical. The steps below are for an iPhone; however, the variations for the Android app are mentioned.

  1. Select Menu (three lines.) It’s in the lower right corner of the iPhone app and the upper right corner of the Android app.
  2. Tap Friends.
  3. Tap See All.

4. Tap More in the upper-left corner (three dots).

5. Choose View Sent Requests.

6. To cancel the request, click Cancel.

How Do I Disable Friend Requests on the Facebook App?

To prevent Facebook from updating your contacts on its platform, stop continuous contact uploading if you use Facebook on Android, iPhone, iPad, or Facebook Lite applications.

Just go to Menu > Settings & Privacy > Upload Contacts and turn off the related contacts uploading option.

You must disable continuous contact uploading on each device if you use the Facebook app on several phones or tablets. Also, disabling contact uploading in the Facebook app does not instantly disable contact uploading in the Messenger app.

Commonly Asked Questions

Limits for sending a Friend Request

You can only send a friend request once. Once you send a request to someone, you cannot send another until the previous one is accepted or deleted. Yes, you can send another one if the first one is rejected. But you can simply cancel your submitted friend request at any moment, and the individual will not be notified.

See also  How Do I Stop Facebook from Automatically Sending Friend Requests

Why can’t I see a friend request I submitted on Facebook?

There are five possible reasons why you can’t see a friend request you issued on Facebook. It might be due to any of the following factors:

  • A user’s Facebook account has been deactivated or deleted.
  • The person has either added you to the restricted list or deleted your request.
  • If the user has rejected your requests (in most cases).
  • This might be an issue that will be fixed in the next version.
  • The last possibility for the problem is that Facebook has temporarily deactivated that user’s account.

There might be something different, but from my personal experience, these are the top five reasons. The annoying thing is that you can’t actually fix the issue.

How can you find out if someone rejected your friend request?

The short answer to your question is that you will not see that friend’s name in the Sent Requests list. In short, if you don’t see the name of the person you submitted a friend request to on Facebook, assume that the person has deleted your request or put it on their Facebook restricted list. But, in 99% of situations, if you don’t see the person’s name, it is certain that the individual deleted your request. As a result, you are unable to act.

Conclusion

That’s all! I hope you’ve received all of your friend requests on Facebook. If you found this information useful, please share it with others and check out our other useful social media content.

You May Also Like…

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *