How To See Who Liked Your TikTok?

In the “Inbox” area of your TikTok account, you will get a count of the number of users who have liked your video. However, you will need to make a few adjustments to your notification settings in order to see who liked your TikTok video. Here are the steps:

Can you see the users who liked your TikTok video?

Using the notifications area, you can check to see who has liked your TikTok video.

To find out who has liked your videos on the PC version of TikTok:

  1. Go to tiktok.com
  2. To access your account, please log in.
  3. select the message symbol in the top right corner.
  4. Click “Likes”

To find out who has liked your videos on the TikTok app:

The ‘Inbox’ area of the TikTok app contains a number of filters, some of which include Q&A, Comments, Mentions, and Likes. When you use the likes filters on TikTok, you are able to view at any moment who has given a heart to your video.

  1. Launch the app called TikTok.
  2. Select Inbox (located next to the plus sign).
  3. Tap to access the menu that drops down from the top of the screen.
  4. Choose the ‘Likes’ option.

You will now be able to view all of the notifications that were sent to you whenever someone liked the content you posted. If you want to see how many people have liked a certain video, all you have to do is find it on the same list and tap it. It will open a new tab where you will be able to view the usernames and profile pictures of individuals who have given you a heart for your video.

See also  How To Change TikTok FYP?

Someone liked my TikTok, but I can’t see who it was

You get a notification informing you that a certain viewer liked your video. However, when you open the app, their name is no longer there, and you are unable to see their profile elsewhere. Why is it the case? They probably did not like your video. Even though TikTok does not feature a dislike button as YouTube does, users are still able to withdraw their likes by hitting the heart icon again after they have already liked something. You will be notified if another user likes the video that you have uploaded. However, you will not be informed when they “dislike” what you posted. It has been taken care of and their name will no longer appear in your inbox. In addition to this, you will be unable to locate their profile.

How can you find out who liked your video on TikTok?

  1. Proceed to the user’s profile section.
  2. Tap the icon that looks like a heart that’s next to their feed.
  3. From this page, you can view all of the videos on TikTok that they have liked.

Why can’t I view the videos that a person has liked on their profile?

You will not be able to view the videos that a user has liked if there is a prohibition icon next to the heart icon. The reason for this is that they have their likes set to private.

Making your liked videos private

TikTok gives its users the ability to choose who can view their favorite content on the platform. You have the choice between selecting “Only Me” or “Everyone.” If you select the first option, all videos that you have liked within the app will be hidden from public view, and no one will be able to see what you have liked. The latter operates similarly to the Likes and Mentions function on Twitter. Anyone can use it to view the videos on TikTok that you have liked in the past. If you want to keep your likes private, follow these steps:

  1. Launch the application, and then navigate to the “Me” area.
  2. Tap the menu in the upper-right corner.
  3. Click Settings, then navigate to the ‘Privacy’ tab.
  4. To access the “Liked Videos” section, scroll down.
  5. Change it to “Only Me.”
See also  How to write good TikTok video descriptions and captions

It is important to keep in mind that selecting this option will not conceal your likes from the person who originally submitted the video. Therefore, the content creators will continue to be notified whenever you give their work a heart on TikTok, and when they check their likes, they will be able to see your username.

Can you see who watched your TikTok video?

No, TikTok does not reveal the identities of those who have seen your videos. The app once had a function that informed content creators and users of the app about who had viewed their work. However, in order to protect users’ privacy, this function and a number of others like it were disabled at the beginning of the year 2020. At this time, there is no alternative method available to identify your viewer list. You do not have any other choices than the one labeled ‘Analytics.’ Although it does not reveal the identities of those who have seen your movie, it does provide you with an estimate of how many people have done so.  TikTok Analytics can be viewed by those with a Pro account. Therefore, in order to use it, you will need to switch to the Creator or Business profile. Here’s how to do it:

  1. Launch the application and navigate to your profile there.
  2. Tap the menu in the upper-right corner.
  3. Choose Settings, and then Account Management, from the drop-down menu.
  4. To switch to a Po account, tap the red text that says “Switch to a Pro Account.”

You’ll find the Analytics function on your Settings page, right below the videos you’ve uploaded to TikTok. It provides information on the number of users who engage with the content you post. In addition, it provides you with some information on the type, gender, age, country, and other aspects of your audience.

See also  How To Get Someone Banned on TikTok?

Conclusion

Go to the Inbox part of TikTok, pick the Likes filter from the dropdown menu, and then tap the video you’d like to check out in order to see who liked your video. If you go to a TikTok user’s profile and hit the heart icon that is located next to their feed, you will be able to view the videos that the user has liked. TikTokers can make the content they have liked private by going into the settings. In that case, you won’t be able to see the videos that they’ve liked. (And the prohibited icon will be placed next to the heart icon.) TikTok used to provide a list of users who watched your videos. However, such option is no longer available as of the year 2020. You can only view the total number of individuals who have viewed your content at this time.

You May Also Like…

FNF on TikTok

What FNF on TikTok means?

In today's post, we are going to dive deep into the meaning of FNF on TikTok, as well as its ...
Read More
a girl going live on tiktok

How to go live on TikTok without 1000 followers?

Are you ready to stream on the most popular social media platform? This is your guide to going live on ...
Read More
Banned TikTok Videos

How Do I Recover My Banned TikTok Videos?

TikTok has been increasingly popular in the last year, with a rising number of users showing interest in the app ...
Read More
get 1k followers on TikTok in 5 minutes

How to get 1k followers on TikTok in 5 minutes

TikTok is a social media platform that has found a way to become super popular these days. Therefore, it has ...
Read More
Sarah M

Sarah M

admin

Sarah is the founder, owner, editor, and writer at Social Media Notes. She also does SEO, SMM, and is the SEO consultant for various companies. We hope that reading the blog posts on Social Media Notes would bring you more knowledge, and insight. Welcome to Social Media Notes!

Latest Posts

Recent TikTok News

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Get Instant Access to Financial News & Advice

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation